How I style My Culottes

After seeing many stunning pictures of culottes on We Heart It and Pinterest, and reading Tilly’s post on them, which is definitely worth a read, I decided to try them. And I have to say I’m in love! Honestly, I could wear them all the time as they’re just so comfy and fairly easy to style. I can’t believe that I hadn’t tried some before, as they’ve become a staple in my wardrobe.

The pair I brought was from New Look and they’re black mid-length, so you can see my ankle and half my shin. What drew me to this pair was the style of material: plisse/pleated, which looks so cool. Also, they’re wide legged, so they do look quite baggy as I walk and the material stretches, but I personally like the look of that. These are super comfortable to wear and have an elasticated waist. These are very versatile and can been worn casual with a basic tee-shirt or dressed up with something more fancy. Even though it’s not that hot at the moment, these are really good to keep cool in the summer and let the breeze get to your legs without showing them.

What I wore with them:
plain cropped baby pink Tee – New Look
Black and White Superstars – Adidas Original
Pink Classic Fjallraven Kanken Bag
Black Bomber Jacket – New Look
Peachy pink Old Skool Vans

I wore this look in the day and night when we went to Bournemouth. In the day when we were exploring the coast and during the Candlelight Procession at night. By adding a bomber jacket, I was actually warm enough for most of the night.

Leave a Reply

