Glossy Peachy Makeup Look

Hey guys, welcome back ! You’ve probably noticed I’m back on my WordPress account as I got it back and  I’ve moved back other here. So if your a new reader welcome, or an old one welcome back. I just couldn’t wait to get blogging and sharing stuff with you guys. So my current obsession is peaches: the fruit, colour, scent, anything to do with them! I thought it would be perfect to share my favourite peachy makeup look with you guys. So the main focus of this look are the eyes and the rest of the makeup is very light and simple, as it’s summer time. However, I’ve included ways to make it glossy and original, if that’s what you’re going for.

The palette I’m using is the perfect dupe for the Too Faced ‘Sweet Peach’ Palette and both include a wide range of shades of shimmer and matte eyeshadows. For my birthday, I was given the I Heart Makeup ‘Chocolate and Pecahes’ Palette, which costs around £8.00 in Superdrug. This product is very similar to the Too Faced One; as both smell like peaches (which is a great bonus) and has almost the same shades.  A quick overview of the product: the colours are very pigmented and blend very easily and are super buttery, making them easy to work with. So I’d totally recommend this product as a dupe.

Anyway into the makeup look now, I’m going to start by taking the shade Sweet, a slightly shimmery caramel shade, all over my lid. Then use a fluffy brush and peach shade in my crease and to define it luscious, a darker bronze matte shade. To blend all that out, lightly use a pinky peach shade, Soft. Using Maybelline’s Lash Sensational, I applied lots of mascara to my top and bottom lashes and separated them with a lash comb to avoid clumps.For a bolder look, sometimes I use a flat eyeshadow brush to apply a little bit of peach lip-gloss to your lid, for a glossy effect.

For the rest of the look, I lightly filled in my brows using the Freedom Pro Brow Pomade and messily brush them out using a spoolie. I used my favourite concealer Collection Lasting Perfection and my Real Techniques Buffing Brush. A small amount of blush and highlight, only to my cheekbones and inner corner of my eye. Finally, to finish the look off I used the same lip-gloss from earlier and applied it to only the centre of my lips. Again for a bolder look, you could use a (liquid)lipstick underneath first and put lip-gloss over it, to give your lips a much stronger colour.

9 thoughts on “Glossy Peachy Makeup Look

    1. That was the same with me, and I’m so happy with this one I’m not really interested in the real one anymore. I’m fully satisfied with this one and totally recommend you give it a try!! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

