Current Beauty Favourites

Sorry I missed another post, I’m a really bad at balancing school, life and blogging !! So to make up for it I’ve decided to share with some of my current beauty favourites, most of these things I’ve been lovin and using for a while, but I haven’t shared them with you guys. As end of exam season is coming up, I can’t promise frequent posting but I’ll try my hardest. DSC_2016DSC_2013DSC_2010

Collection Lasting Perfection

This my absolute favourite concealer, so much that I’m on my 3rd bottle. At the moment I have to mix the two lightest shades : fair 1 and cool medium 2, to find the perfect match. Sometimes I also find Fair 1 to be a bit pink toned on me but mixing them resolves this. I love the creamy, quite thick, formula of this product, which makes it so easy to blend. It just has really high coverage for a drugstore concealer and can cover any blemish and my really dark under eye circles. I know everyone has been raving about this concealer for a long time now, but it’s such good value for money. This concealer never goes cakey or change colour and go patchy through out the day.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Again you probably think I’m abit late to this craze aswell; but I’ve had this sponge for quite a while now, which proably explains why it’s so dirty ( gross, ik !). Personally, I like to use mine damp as it doubles in size and leaves you with a very airbrushed light look. The shape of the sponge means it’s really easy to reach every area and crevice on your face.  My sponge has lasted quite well and only has a few tears and staining. As they don’t last long it may seem abit expensive at the start, but they’re honestly worth every penny.

M.A.C Matte lipstick

I don’t really want to go in to too much detail, as I want to do another post about this. But, I brought mine in the classic shade Velvet Teddy, at around Christmas Time.  But the shade is just the perfect everyday nude !! The formula is really buttery and glides on super easy. If you’d like a more in death review stay tuned for a post coming soon …

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker

I have the mini ‘Rose and Shine’ which I got in a Christmas set. Normally, I’m not a big fan of lip-glosses : they’re usually sticky, uncomfortable and I usually reach for a matte lip. But this actually subtly plumps your lips, nothing overly noticeable. You can either use this before putting a lipstick or whatever, or alone as a lipgloss.

MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter

This is another frequently raved about product, I purchased mine in Iridescent Gold, which is perfect for sunny summer days. This highlighter is very glittery, so it creates a very shimmery glow effect. This product is only £2 or £3, but is totally good value for money. As it’s so lightweight it doesn’t cling to your skin, especially dry parts like mine.

9 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

