How to get clearer skin(updated skincare routine)

Remove your makeup – This is one of the worst things you can do for your skin as it clogs your pores whilst you sleep. No matter how tired you are you should always do this. I recommend taking your makeup off a couple of hours before you go to bed, as you’ll find it much easier and less of a chore. To do this I use the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, which I’ve been using for around 2 years now. It removes your makeup effortlessly without drying out your skin . It also doesn’t need rinsing, so it’s really quick and easy to use. I definitely recommend you try it out.dsc_0897

Use Products for you skin type – It’s really important that you use products for your skin type because you might be drying out your skin more. I have dry to normal skin, so I try to use quite a heavy moisturiser and products that don’t dry my skin out.  To moisturise I use the Boots essentials Moisturising Cucumber Cream, this product is for all skin types but is quite thick. It makes my skin really smooth, without being to oily. I love that it has antioxidants to protect skin from environmental damage, which I haven’t seen before. dsc_0899

Stick to a simple routine – Once you’ve found products that work for you keep using them, don’t vary your routine too much. The only difference between my morning and night routine is my cleanser. In the morning, I want my routine to be as quick and easy as possible, so I use the Clean & Clear Deep Cleansing Lotion. In one step this absorbs excess oil and cleanses my skin to prevent spots, which I’ve found has helped my skin a lot. At night, I have more time to deeply cleanse my skin. At the moment, I’ve been loving the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Cream Wash. First of all it smells amazing, I chose the cream wash so it doesn’t dry out my skin. This product also does a good job at preventing spots and blackheads.

Try out different products – Recently I’ve discovered different spot treatments, exfoliating face pads, face masks and eye gels. Dream Dots kindly sent me their product to try out and I’ve found them really useful in getting rid of any spots. All you have to is apply one of the patches to spot overnight and the spots all most gone in the morning. Use the code Dream10 to get 10% off, as they’re worth trying out.I’ve also been loving the facial pads to wash my face with as they really gentle on my skin an do a much better job than my hands.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “How to get clearer skin(updated skincare routine)

Leave a Reply

