Colour Correcting Guide

Colour correcting is used to target specific areas and create a flawless base for your makeup, you should apply it before foundation and concealer. I don’t use it everyday, but as often as I can. It looks scary but using the right products it can be easy. For this I use the technic, Colour Fix Cream Corrector Palette, which comes with 8 different colours. This palette’s really good for beginners who are trialling colour correcting concealer as this palettes great value for money and includes all the colours you could need and more. The concealer is really creamy and blendable, whilst providing a high coverage base.dsc_0847

Here’s what each colour does:

  • Pink – to brighten
  • Lilac -to correct any yellow, shallow, tones and hide bruises
  • Green – to minimise redness
  • Peach – to neutralise blue tones
  • Rose – balance out any discolouration
  • Silver Shimmer – to highlight and brighten
  • Yellow – neutralise blue purple areas
  • Tan – to warm ash coloured skin tonesdsc_0846

How I use it: First I apply the green concealer on any spots or red areas I have. Next I mix number 4, Peach, and number 7, Yellow, together on my brush then blend it under my eyes. Then, I apply the lilac shade around my nose and on my chin. Finally I apply the highlighter under my brow, the inner corner of my eye and my cheek bone. I recommend applying the concealer with a brush and blending it in slightly with then finishing it off with your finger for a higher coverage

4 thoughts on “Colour Correcting Guide

Leave a Reply

