After Christmas Haul

After Christmas one of the positive things is the Christmas Sales, where shops sell of all their Christmas stock. In places like Boots and Lush, you can pick up some things for half price only a few days after Christmas. Here are some of the things I’ve picked up in the sale or just brought with Christmas money and love already.dsc_0792

Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel – This smells just like Turkish delight, which I love. It also has argon oil in it which makes it really moisturising on your skin. It lathers really easily and leaves your skin smelling really good for a couple of hours.

Lush Sugar Plum Fairy Lip scrub – I’ve always though Lush lip scrubs were a little on the pricy side for what they are and couldn’t wait to try one at half the price. One thing about the product is it’s filled right to the top of the pot so you get your moneys worth. It smells lovely and sweet, a bit like the comforter, and is great for anyone with dry lips. I love to use this before I put on a liquid lipstick, so it applies smoothly.

Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel – This is a new skin care essential for me as it works so well. It absorbs into your skin really quickly and doesn’t take long to moisturise and hydrate your under eye area. After a few days of using this my eye area already seems less puffy and much brighter. dsc_0793

Clean and Clear Deep Cleansing Lotion – I’ve only used this product twice, so I can’t really review it properly yet. So far this has felt really nice on my skin and has absorbed any excess oil without being too drying on my skin. I can’t wait to keep using this product and see if it continues to impress me.

Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara – This is in the shade transparent as I prefer to use pencil and powder to shape my brows. However, this great for setting your brows after that. The brush has a round bit at the end of it, which I’ve found really useful to get all the hairs covered.dsc_0796

Nyx Lip Lingerie Lace Detail 03 – I finally decided to this a try after wanting it for ages, the shade I picked up is a really nice pinkie nude for everyday. However, the first couple of times I’ve used it it’s felt quite thick on my lips and is really drying. This hasn’t stopped me wearing this though as it’s such a nice colour.dsc_0797

 

14 thoughts on “After Christmas Haul

Leave a Reply

