Advent Calendar Top Picks

It’s now the 15th of December and I’m more than half way through my advent calendar. This year I treated myself to the Kiss Advent Calendar, which cost £5 in Wilko. When I brought it I wasn’t too sure of the quality of the products, due to it being so cheap; but I’ve been pleasantly surprised so far. Inside there are 24 different beauty products, from makeup to nail polishes. I want to share with you my favourites so far!dsc_0540 Eye Shadow Quad (My Eye Shadow) – This palette contains some quite unusual colours compare to most of my nude palettes. A pink blush shade, a dark beige, a burnt gold shade and a dusty pink shade; all shimmery. They’re very pigmented, blend quite softly, and none of the shimmer transfers. I’m quite excited to work these into my usual go-to look for Christmas.dsc_0541Bronzer (Cover Version) – In the pan this bronzer looks fairly dark, however once swatched it’s much lighter. One thing I would say  is it’s quite orangey on pale skin, but looks alright on most, like mine. The product doesn’t contain a lot of glitter and isn’t shimmery, which I really like.

Blush (Oi Cheeky) – This is a really light matte blush, perfect for everyday natural makeup looks. It isn’t overly pigmented but could be buildable. This stand out from most of my other blushes because it is completely matte and provides a natural blush.dsc_0542Face and Body glitter (glitter and sparkle) – I don’t actually own any body glitter and think it will fun to experiment and create different looks with. The glitters silver and in the shape of a star.

Nail Polish(My Nail Polish) – I believe there are 4 nail polishes in the calendar, so far I’ve only got 2: one baby pastel pink and one sliver glitter topcoat. In a shop, I would choose shades like this. The top coat very similar to a few other I own, but just contains a bit more glitter, and the pink one is a welcome new addition to my collection. The formula of these nail polishes is quite watery, which isn’t much of a problem, and dries fairly quickly.

Makeup Pencil Sharpener – I don’t really have to say about this, about from the fact that I’ve needed one of these for a while now and it does the job!

dsc_0544dsc_0551

4 thoughts on “Advent Calendar Top Picks

Leave a Reply

