what I Love About Christmas Time and Surprise

In this post I’m going to be revealing, probably  an obvious, surprise, so stay till the end for that. Sorry if the photography for this post doesn’t look very Christmassy , most decorations come out of the fist of December. Anyway, Christmas is my favourite time of year, along with Autumn, so it’s only natural I want to share with you why I love it so much!dsc_0152

Christmas Lights – Every year, in the car me and my sister enjoying counting the number of Christmas lights we see on car journeys. Just to see a different display and beat the previous amount, we always end up taking a different way home.  As we see more have gone up, we know it’s getting closer to Christmas. Besides that, they’re just really pretty and magical to look at, and it gives us something fun to do in the car.dsc_0461

Christmas Tree – I love everything about having a Christmas tree: choosing it, decorating it and the smell. In our family we buy a real Christmas tree yearly and make an event out of buy it, which ends up taking us around half an hour! When we decorate our tree we don’t really have a colour theme, as we have lots of ornaments and fairy lights to put on it, so it looks a bit packed; but we like it that way! I love having a traditional real tree because whenever you walk in the room you can smell pine and woodlands. Once the trees gone the room always feels bare and boring!

Christmas music and films – I often find myself watching and listening these from the middle of November, which I personally think isn’t too early! 90% of the time my computers playing Michael Buble’s  Christmas album and a 4hr long video of a fireplace, playing behind me. For films I have a whole list, and have already watched Elf, Nativity 2, The Nightmare Before Christmas, and Santa Paws. At this time of year, I love to snuggle up under a blanket, watching a film, whilst writing my Christmas list or a blog post.dsc_0464

Cinnamon– This my favourite smell during Autumn and winter, as it just screams this time of year. All the candles in my room smell of cinnamon or mixed spice at this time of year. I don’t know why, but I love it sooo much!

The count down – I love the count down to Christmas it’s just gets more and more exciting as you get closer to the day. This is helped by advent calendars giving you a little treat leading up to the day. Personally, I prefer the 24 days leading up to the days than the actual day, as its always over really quickly.

Surprise

For the second year running I’m going to be doing Blogmas !! As it was quite time consuming last year and I’m getting a lot more homework now, I will be doing it every few days. I’m so excited, most of the posts were drafted over the last few weeks. So look out for a second series of Blogmas 2016.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “what I Love About Christmas Time and Surprise

Leave a Reply

