My Safari Trip – Longleat Lookbook

For my Mum’s birthday my family took a day trip to Longleat and left late to watch the 50th anniversary fireworks, and I loved it. First, we went round the safari bit, where you drive through the animals enclosures in the car. This is where you saw most of the larger more exciting animals;this turned out to be my favourite bit and where I took most of my photos. However, the best bit for me was driving through the cheeky monkeys, who like to crawl around on your car and steal pieces. My dad didn’t want us to do this bit, due to his new car, but we did anyways and luckily nothing got stolen or broken. Then, drove through the lion, tigers and cheetahs which was actually really scary as some got really close to our car.
Later on, we got the boat past gorilla island, which was home to their 50 year old gorilla, who in his old age looked quite sad. In water around us were lots of sea lions; who you could feed, which attracted a lot of seagull’s attention, so I stayed inside the boat! Around the park there were more animals like red pandas and ant eaters, which was very interesting. Sorry for so many pictures but I just couldn’t decided so I put a few more than usual in. 

One thought on “My Safari Trip – Longleat Lookbook

Leave a Reply

