Autumn Tag 2016

I’ve seen loads of bloggers doing this, and thought it look fun. It’s the perfect chance to tell you more about my favourite season: Autumn. I tag anyone who wants to do it,  I wasn’t tagged directly to do this post.

Favourite Thing?

There’s so much to love: the clothing, the colours, the temperature; but for me I think it’s the photo opportunities. During this time of year I feel really inspired to take photos and blog about what’s going on, so expect a lot more from me. It doesn’t help knowing Christmas is just around the corner, eeek!!!

Desired hot drink

The clique thing to say here is a PSL, Pumpkin spiced latte, but I’m going to tell the truth is that I’ve never tried one. Instead, I much prefer a hot chocolate any day.  They’re just so good, topped with whipped cream and marshmallows, mmmm!

Seasonal scent/candle

My favourite scent by far, is mixed spice and cinnamon, which to me screams autumn. With that in mind, I love the cinnamon stick Yankee Candle and Christmas memories Yankee Candle, they’re just warm and comforting smells.

Favourite Lipstick

Does it count that I have 2 completely different shades: a deeper plump colour and a brighter scarlet colour. The first ones, Rimmel’s Kate Moss Lasting Finish, this is such a gorgeous shade that doesn’t wash you out. I’ve found myself wearing it loads. My other choice is Seventeen’s Mega Matte Lipsticks, in the shade Lava A lot, it so different to the shades I’d normally wear. Find links to my reviews on those products, here and here.

Eye look and colour

At this time of year I love a burgundy matte lid with a shimmery crease. Using my favourite pallete of all time, Seventeen’s Easy On The Eye, I take the colour 9 Bronzed Buff all over my lid. Then blend 8 Baked Chestnut into the outer V and put some shimmer, 1 Gentle Pink, into the crease.

Go to outfit

My most recent purchase was a bomber jacket. As you might of guessed, I love wearing it over a black pinafore and Superstars. It’s so comfy and is really versatile.

Autumn Activity
As I mentioned before, going for walks out and taking my camera, it’s just one of my favourite things to do. As I mentioned before Autumn is in my opinion the most photogenic season. Even though, I’ve been finding it hard to make time for this recently.

Leave a Reply

