New Seventeen Makeup- First Impressions

The kind people at Seventeen Makeup, sent a few samples to try out; however this is in no way sponsored. Seventeen is a really good quality affordable makeup brand, who do some amazing palettes. Their makeup is mainly aimed at beginners, but is suitable for anyone.

 Brow’s That! Brow kit
This kit is amazing for beginners! It contains almost everything you could ever need to make your brows on fleek. Before all I was using was a pencil and gel, this have completely made me up my game! The pencil and wax are both really pigmented and glide on, with the help of the small brush. It also includes a setting powder and a highlighter, so it’s a really good kit for your money. I think this kit is perfect for anyone, one improvement would be more shades as there are only 3 to choose from.

Instant Glow Cream Bronzer
So far this product has be really good, it’s quite pigmented and provides a really natural glow. This product is really buildable being a cream product, but takes some effort to blend out. Based on the pigmentation, this product is ideal for subtle and natural contouring. What I really love about this product is that it’s matte, because I don’t really like shimmery bronzers.

Mega matte Lipsticks
As you probably already know from my last post, I already owned 2 pinkish shades of these lipsticks and I loved them, you can read my review here. Seventeen sent me two shades I would never of picked out for my self: ‘Violet Summer’, a bright purple and ‘Lava You Alot’ a lighter purple shade.  I won’t rant on about these as these are just as good as the other ones and I really recommend these.

Easy on the Eye Palette
This is also another product which I already own, review here. but I have started to reach the pan on some colours already. This is the ‘Birthday Suit’ palette, which contains really beautiful nudes. Inside you get a primer, 3 metallic creams, a collection of 8 shimmer, matte and pearl, and a dual ended bristled applicator. Again this a really nice palette for beginners and is great value for money.

Leave a Reply

