Liebster Award

I got nominated by Becky at the lovely The Beauty Blur for The Liebster Award. She has asked me 11 questions which I have to answer, then pose 11 different ones to my favourite bloggers. I know I said I’d post pictures from my holiday but I’m putting a lot of effort into that post to make it the best, so bare with me on that one. Here are the 11 questions I was asked:

liebsteraward-roses-tag.png

1. Tea or Coffee?

At my age I’m not really a massive tea or coffee fan, but I find coffee repulsive. Every so often I treat myself to a cup of tea, but I’d rather have hot chocolate any day!

2. If you could only buy one beauty product for the rest of your life what would it be?

For me it’s a choice of 2: mascara, I love the look of mascara it just makes me look so much more awake; the same with concealer, I feel really embarrassed of my dark circles so it helps with them.

3. Whats your best blogging tip?

Probably, just to stick with it. It doesn’t matter if I your first few months your only have 10 followers, more will come with time, hard work, and dedication.

4. How did you come up with your blog’s name/title?

I know my name isn’t very creative, all it is is my first name and second name: basic I know!

5. What is your favourite quote?

“Be a flamingo in a flock of pigeons”
or
“Live, Love, Laugh”

6. If you could eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

Probably pizza as I basically live of it at the moment any way, and you can change the toppings lots, if that’s aloud.

7. Do you prefer Winter or Summer?

By far summer, not only is my birthday in the summer, I just love those rare British summer heat waves. Being British they really are rare.

8. What social media site do you use the most?

To chat to friends I definitely use Snapchat the most, I mean you can send pictures of yourself with dog filters, what’s not to love?

9. What is your favourite drug store and high end product?

Drugstore product : NYX matte lip creams
High end: I don’t actually own any but I love my mum’s Benefit Hoola Bronzer

10. What is your skin care routine?

I’ve planned to do a blog post on this so a won’t go into much detail.

11. Favourite TV series?

I love survival series, like Bear Gryll’s the island, I just find them really exciting and fun.

I nominate:

The rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you; Answer the given 11 questions (down below); Leave another 11 questions for 5-11 blogs that you will nominate yourself (all under 200 followers)

My Questions for them:

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. Favourite cosmetics brand?
3. Favourite nail polish colour?
4. Liquid eyeliner or pencil?
5. Favourite pallet?
6. What age did you start wearing makeup?
7. Mascara or fake eyelashes?
8. Celebrity crush?
9. One tip for bloggers who are thinking about creating a blog?
9. Favourite movie?
10. Hot or cold?
11. One must have product?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Live, love, laugh! My favourite! Thanks for the nomination, I was nominated 2 months ago and I did this before, maybe I will.do it again 🙂

    Yiota
    Pinkdaisyloves.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

