Three new lip products

Recently, I’ve been getting more adventurous with lip colours I’m wearing, usually I just stick to nude pinks. This meant that I could go down to Boots and buy a load more products. You’ve already seen one of these products but I love it so much I thought I might as well show you it again.

NYX Butter Gloss

NYX is now available in the Boots near me, and I’m so happy as it means I can get it really easily. At the time I only picked up one product as I’d already brought a lot of makeup already. I got a ‘Butter Gloss’ in the shade 05, Crème Brulee. It feels really smooth and moisturising on and provides a bright colour. This is more for day wear as it’s a bright nude/pink.

 Revlon’s Ultra HD Matte Lip colour

I’ve already reviewed this for you but since then I’ve been using it lots of times. It provides long lasting colour that lasts for hours. Once dried it’s only matte if you put on quite a thick layer, I have found out since writing that blog post.

 Lasting Finish By Kate Lipsticks

I picked up 3 of these as it was 3 for 2, and who doesn’t love a bargain. Anyway, these lipsticks apply really smoothly and last up to 8 hours without eating or drinking. the ones in the black case have a gloss finish; they’re in the shades 03, a beige shade with peachy tones, and 08, a darker plumy pink. With these shades I wouldn’t really go for but they both suit almost any skin tone. The other one in the red packaging is a matte one, it dries matte but does go patchy or make my lips feel dry. That ones in the shade 101, the lightest matte shade, it’s a rosy bright pink.

Leave a Reply

