Spring time

It’s getting warmer outside and the day are getting longer. The cold winter days are over, meaning the sun is finally out. Spring is one of my favourite months because of this.

Sunshine

The suns finally out, meaning I a lot more fresh air as I’m outside so much. Taking indoor pictures becomes much easier too. When you wake up and come home from school it’s bright, which always gives me a positive feeling.

Flowers

The sun means buds begin blossom into beautiful flowers. Daffodils are one of my favourite types of flowers at this time of year.This maybe because my mum always puts a vase of our kitchen table. My room starts to become more colourful and fresh at this point in the year.

Easter

For me, as I’m not very religious, its time for food. My family goes to an Easter palm service but that’s our only religious element. The rest of the time is spent on giving, receiving and mainly eating chocolate. At Easter my nan bakes hot cross buns and we all have an Easter egg hunt.
Leave a Reply

